Missouri Returning Heroes Education Act

The Missouri Returning Heroes Education Act requires Missouri public postsecondary institutions to limit eligible combat veterans' tuition to $50 per credit hour.


Missouri Returning Heroes Education Act

Missouri Returning Heroes Education Act

The Missouri Returning Heroes Education Act requires Missouri public postsecondary institutions to limit eligible combat veterans' tuition to $50 per credit hour.

Eligibility:

  • U.S. veteran status
  • Active service in an armed combat zone, as designated by the U.S. Department of Defense, for more than 30 days since Sept. 11, 2001
  • Missouri resident at time of entrance into the military
  • Honorable discharge from military service
  • Enrollment in an undergraduate degree-seeking program

Maximum award amount

  • Based on current enrollment and other financial assistance
  • After subtracting all other aid designated for tuition and fees, such as grants and scholarships, any remaining tuition and fees exceeding $50 per credit hour will be waived

Renewal

  • Must maintain minimum 2.5 cumulative grade point average each semester

EGA Shop, purchase Marine Corps Clothing and Support Our Troops at the same time!
Marine Parents and the Marine Corps
Recruit Parents
Whats After Boot Camp
After The Corps
a Place to Connect& Share®
Team Marine Parents has Marine Corps Marathon Bibs
Warrior Support Team
Gold Star Legacy
Luminary Initiative